IPC Historical Results Archive
Start Page » Paralympic Games » Beijing 2008 » Cycling » Men's Road Individual Time Trial CP3

Cycling at the Beijing 2008 Paralympic Games

Men's Road Individual Time Trial CP3

Gold Medal
OCHOA Javier
Silver Medal
KENNY Darren
Bronze Medal
JIN Yong Sik
Host City: Beijing, China
Participants[note]: 9 from 7 countries

select sport
select event

Men's Road Individual Time Trial CP3 - Results

Final Round
Rank Athlete NPC Date Time
1OCHOA JavierESPESPSpain37:26.47
2KENNY DarrenGBRGBRGreat Britain37:38.42
3JIN Yong SikKORKORKorea38:45.83
4ECKHARD Maurice FarESPESPSpain38:47.82
5QUEVILLON JeanCANCANCanada41:52.97
6KVASNICKA TomasCZECZECzech Republic42:36.23
7PEREIRA AugustoPORPORPortugal43:43.02
8LOPEZ RodrigoARGARGArgentina43:56.42


The results data of the IPC Historical Results Archive is based on information contained/ sourced in the original hardcopy final results publications. Some information from earlier Paralympic Games (i.e. 1960-1988) such as relay and team members are not presented in these source. Therefore, final results, medal standings and derived statistics may not be complete. If you encounter any inaccuracies or errors, please do not hesitate to send a message to sdmsadmin[at]paralympic[dot]org with the details and proving materials.

Important note on the definition of participants: Only athletes that appear in the official results books in the section of final results are included in the database and counted towards participant statistics. Data for 2014 and 2016 are accurate. Statistics for previous Games editions are under review.

Important note on competition partners: Competition partners eligible for medals are included in the combined participant statistics until 2014. Statistics for 2016 and beyond consider athletes with an impairment and their competition partners separately. If you need participant statistics for athletes with an impairment only, please contact us at sdmsadmin[at]paralympic[dot]org.